Review: Just One Night by Gayle Forman

Just One NightTitle: Just One Night

Author: Gayle Forman

Pages: 48 Pages

The Blurb

Everything will happen in just one night . . .

After spending one life-changing day in Paris with laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter, sheltered American good girl Allyson “Lulu” Healey discovered her new lover had disappeared without a trace.

Just One Day followed Allyson’s quest to reunite with Willem; Just One Year chronicled the pair’s year apart from Willem’s perspective. Now, back together at last, this delectable e-novella reveals the couple’s final chapter. Perfect for fans of John Green and David Levithan.

The Review

You know that feeling when you read a book or watch a movie and the good stuff happens right at the very end? Yes, I hear you cry! It is called a ‘Happy Ending’ for a reason. Well, I’m one of those people who like to know what happens next. And thankfully, after reading Just One Day and Just One Year by Gayle Forman, I got to find out what happened to Lulu and Willem after they were reunited at the end of both of these novels. Reading Just One Night was like getting happy closure.

Forman wrote a short story to tell fans of Willem and Lulu’s just exactly what happened after their year apart. It is glorious. It is magical and it is perfect.

Read this series of books people. You will be awfully glad you did and you will get that pleasantly full feeling that only a good book with no loose ends can give.

Just One Night by Gayle Forman is available now.

Follow Gayle Forman (@gayleforman) via Twitter.

4 Stars

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Review: Just One Night by Gayle Forman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s