Review: Paris for One by Jojo Moyes

Title: Paris for One

Author: Jojo Moyes

Pages: 112 pages

The Blurb

Nell is twenty-six and has never been to Paris. She has never even been on a weekend away with her boyfriend. Everyone knows she is just not the adventurous type.

But, when her boyfriend doesn’t turn up for their romantic mini-break, Nell has the chance to prove everyone wrong.

Alone in Paris, Nell meets the mysterious moped-riding Fabien and his group of carefree friends. Could this turn out to be the most adventurous weekend of her life?

The Review

Firstly, I should say that I am a huge fan of Jojo Moyes writing and have never been disappointed in one of her stories. Therefore, I was beyond excited to read this short story. Besides the fact that I like books by Jojo Moyes and I am indeed a bibliophile I am also a self confessed Francophile. Win Win and Win!

I loved Paris for One. It had everything a girl could ask for in a short romantic story. Sweeping adventures, a hunk of a hero (yes, I actually used the word hunk) and it is set in the most romantic city in the world. Besides this, it had a really likeable heroine in Nell. Even though the story wasn’t that long you could see the character grow from mousy push over to someone with something that resembled gumption.

I tried my hardest not to be jealous of Nell but how could you not want a slice of her adventure? Well done Moyes, you have equally pleased me and made me envious. Kudos to you.

Paris for One by Jojo Moyes is available now.

You can follow Jojo Moyes (@JojoMoyes) on Twitter

Paris for One

Leave a Reply

