My Weekly TBR Pile: 08.12.14 to 14.12.14

Hello Book Bloglets,

How are we all? I hope this last week has been splendiferous. I had a rather wonderful week. I was approached by an author about reviewing his book (Peter Jones, for all those asking) and because I already had the book and planned to review it anyway he sent me a copy of his previous release as a thank you. I love it when authors get in touch so any of you lovely writers out there please do not hesitate to email me.

Other than that I was sent a copy of The Life I Left Behind by Colette McBeth from BookBridgr (thank you very much) and it came with a delightful birdcage charm. It really made my Thursday because as we all know I am a sucker for book post. It makes me happy.

Besides that, I befriended an author whose book I recently reviewed. It turns out we live not five minutes from each other. What a small world.

Anyway, on to the important stuff – what I read this week.

The Shape of Shit to Come by Steve Lowe

It Happened on Broadway: An Oral History of the Great White Way (review to be posted 09.12.14)

Half Bad by Sally Green (review to be posted 10.12.14)

Half Lies by Sally Green (review to be posted 13.12.14)

Melt by Selene Castrovilla (review to be posted 12.12.14)

So I think I have done quite well. A lot of blog posts lined up. I am feeling the reading groove people. I am currently reading two books. The first is Hazel by Julie Hearn. I love Julie Hearn’s books. She wrote a book called Rowan the Strange which I read with a few students a few years back and they were fascinated by it. So far, Hazel is pretty damn good.

I am also reading Christmas at Thornton Hall by Lynn Marie Hulsmann. I’ve only just started it but I hope to have it read and reviewed for Thursday.

I’ve been rather ambitious with the books that I plan to read this week in that a) there are a lot of them and b) I have decided to make a start on my books due for review in January. I have never been this organised but hey ho, I’m gonna give it a go. The books on my TBR pile this week include:

This is Your Afterlife by Vanessa Barneveld

Ticker by Lisa Mantchev

The Boston Girl by Anita Diamant

The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes by Anna McPartlin

Love Gently Falling by Melody Carlson

I am also doing a paired reading with Clare over at A Book and Tea. We are both planning on reading Girl Online by Zoe Sugg this week. Is it strange that I am now intimidated by my own list?

In other great book news I have to let you all know that I have done it. Yes, it took weeks of effort and hard work but I have finally broken the barrier. My NetGalley percentage rate currently stands at 30.2% – whoop whoop.

My next goal is 33% – Let’s hope that with all of this week’s reading I can achieve it.

Happy reading folks

L x

Leave a Reply

