My Weekly TBR Pile: 17.11.14 to 23.11.14

Hey bookish people,

Once again I have had a fantastic book week in that I managed to post a fair few reviews. I fear I may have a slower week this week which is a shame. One major bummer though is that even though I reviewed a lot of books I still didn’t manage to get my NetGalley percentage rate up because the fabulously generous publishers approved me for loads! I’m not complaining but sadly I am only at 27.6 which is only 0.2% higher than last week. I swear I managed to get it over 28% earlier in the week.

With this in mind I have made a rule that I am not allowed to buy anymore Kindle books until I have over 30% percentage rating. Ok, there is some wiggle room here. If a book is ridiculously cheap then it would be fiscally irresponsible for me to not buy it but that is the only exception.

Anywho, the reviews that were posted this week are as follows:

It Must Have Been the Mistletoe by Judy Astley

A Place for Us Part Three by Harriet Evans

The Kiss Before Midnight by Sophie Pembroke

Christmas with Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher

Say it with Sequins: The Complete Collection by Georgia Hill

I also finished Secret Santa by Scarlett Bailey; the review will be posted 22.11.14. I am still reading Not that Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham and I have started A Place for Us Part Four by Harriet Evans.

This week I plan to read the following:

Cold Feet at Christmas by Debbie Johnson (222)

From Notting Hill with Four Weddings…Actually by Ali McNamara (449)

Zoey and the Nice Guy by Carter Ashby (231)

Waiting for Doggo by Mark Mills (224)

Let’s hope my go-slow isn’t too slow going.

Hope you all have a great book week

L x x

PS – I seem to be lacking physical book post lately so if any of you lovely folks want to send me some lovely books to make me smile then that would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

