My Weekly TBR Pile: 10th November 2014 – 16th November 2014

Hello my lovely people,

I have had a boss week of reading but oh man it has felt like a long week. I was only in work for four days (and it was after a week off) but man it has been a difficult slog. I did, however, get plenty of books read. They are:

Moone Boy: The Blunder Years by Chris O’Dowd and Nick Vincent Murphy

It’s Not Me, It’s You by Mhairi McFarlane

A Place for Us Part One by Harriet Evans (Review posted but read last week)

A Beginner’s Guide to Christmas by Jennifer Joyce

The books that I have finished this week but are set for review this week are:

It Must Have Been the Mistletoe by Judy Astley

A Place for Us Part Two by Harriet Evans

Christmas with Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher

Actually, I’m rather pleased with that amount. I’ve not felt overwhelmed by them or like I needed to read more or stressed that I didn’t have enough time so yep, go me!

I’m currently reading

The Kiss Before Midnight by Sophie Pembroke (which I am loving)

Not that Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham

The First Year: Crohn’s Disease and Ulcerative Colitis by Jill Sklar

Now this week there are plenty of books due to be read but I am definitely going to read the following few:

From Notting Hill with Four Weddings…Actually by Ali McNamara (449)

Say it With Sequins by Georgia Hill (256)

A Place for Us Part Three by Harriet Evans (107)

Cold Feet at Christmas by Debbie Johnson (222)

I am rather excited about this week’s books. I do love a good read-a-thon.

In other book news I have managed to get my NetGalley review percentage up to 27.4% – with this week’s four books and The Kiss Before Midnight let us see if we can get that number up to 30%…it could happen if NetGalley don’t put up any irresistible books for me to request. I am not holding my breath on that one.

Hope you all have an excellent week of reading my bookish buddies J

L x

Leave a Reply

