My Weekly TBR Pile: 03rd November to 09th November 2014

Hello bookish folks,

I have had a week off and I will admit I am darn proud of myself and the amount of books that I have managed to read and the few bloggish posts I have managed to write.

The books that I have read and reviewed this week are as follows:

From Notting Hill to New York…Actually by Ali McNamara

Belzhar by Meg Wolitzer

The Great Christmas Knit Off by Alexandra Brown

If I Knew You Were Going to be this Beautiful, I Never Would have let you Go by Judy Chicurel

How to Lose A Girl in 10 Ways: Words from a Wonderfully Woeful Womaniser by Sean Smithson

I Will Marry George Clooney (…By Christmas) by Tracy Bloom

I have two upcoming reviews ready for the posting this week, they are:

A Place for Us: Part One by Harriet Evans

Moone Boy: The Blunder Years by Chris O’Dowd and Nick Vincent Murphy

This week I also managed to write two blog posts so if you fancy giving them a read then please do so. They are:

OD-ing on Ollie & Darsh…or How I Overcame my Fear of the Dentist

Yeehaw! The Round-Up: October 2014

Now this week I have a few books that I am meant to read that are due for release this week but I am feeling a little rebellious. Instead here is a list of the books that I want to read this week. Hopefully I will get through them:

It’s Not Me, It’s You by Mhairi McFarlane

Cold Feet at Christmas by Debbie Johnson

From Notting Hill with Four Weddings…Actually by Ali McNamara

A Place for Us: Part Two by Harriet Evans

Not That Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham

Now this week has been a very slow week bookwise. So if any of you lovely bookish people want to send me physical copies of books then contact me. That being said, thank you to Elizabeth Preston who sent me a copy of the new McBusted book (I literally squealed) and also a big thanks to Becky Plunkett who sent me a copy of Lucy Diamond’s The Year of Taking Chances.

Anywho, my lovely book people, I hope you have an excellent week. Keep sharing the book love and I shall be back again next week.

L x x

Leave a Reply

