My Weekly TBR Pile: 27.10.14 – 02.11.14

Phew, I am so glad that last week is over. Well I am and I am also kinda bummed out too. Let me explain. Last week was littered with medical woes. My pyoderma gangrenosum returned with a vengeance which made my dermatologist go crazy with worry and then she rang my gastroenterologist who then put me in for an emergency appointment. Basically, it got all kinds of messy. However, that part of the week is over and I am glad.

The reason that I am sad about this week being over is because I have just had a lovely weekend away with my lovely boyfriend and that is over too. Boo hiss. Long distance can really suck. However, I had the most amazing time with him this weekend in our nation’s great capital so I can’t be too sad.

So as for reading, I managed to get through a few books this week. Here are the books that I got through:

From Notting Hill with Love…Actually by Ali McNamara

The Wives of Beverly Row: Lust Has a New Address by Abby Weeks

From Notting Hill to New York…Actually by Ally McNamara (review later this week)

I’m currently reading Belzhar by Meg Wolitzer which is a book I have wanted to read for ages and I am loving it so far.

On this week’s to be read pile I have a fair few books which I probably won’t get through but I am going to give it a damn good try. I have a week off this week so hopefully I will have some time to get through more books than usual.

Billy Joel by Fred Schruers (384 pages)

Beau, Lee, The Bomb & Me by Mary McKinley (252 pages)

High Notes: A Rock Memoir by Richard Loren (270 pages)

Actually on second thoughts that isn’t that many. However, I did fail in reviewing a festive book last week so I need to do at least two this week and I have my next short story to read for #ShortStorySaturday and I want to read the third book in the Love Actually series so I guess I am back to having a busy week.

I would like to take a moment to mention a challenge that I have recently taken up. My lovely friend Clare from A Book and Tea has got me involved in the £5 challenge. Basically I have £5 a week to spend on books. No more, no less. I originally took up the challenge because it sounded like fun and I really like Clare but I also did it because I have a serious book buying addiction and I thought that this could be a way of curbing the habit and you know what, it seriously has. I have been a lot more conscious of my purchases. With only £5 to spend and a theme for the week it means I can’t just click the Buy Now with one Click button willy-nilly. So a big massive thank you to Clare and also to implore all of you that may be reading this to get involved; it is such a fun challenge to be a part of plus it is saving you that extra moolah before Christmas.

I hope you all have a great week of reading.

Much bookish love,

L x x

2 thoughts on “My Weekly TBR Pile: 27.10.14 – 02.11.14

Leave a Reply

