My Weekly TBR Pile: 20.10.14 to 26.10.14

Woohoo. Yes people, congratulations are in order. I am out of my reading shlump. Huzzah!

This week I managed to post no less than four – yes FOUR – reviews. I was quite proud of myself for that. So here they are:

Fat Chance by Nick Spalding

Us by David Nicholls

Zenith Hotel by Oscar Coop-Phane

Snow Angels, Secrets and Christmas Cake by Sue Watson

On top of that I also read and reviewed Arms Wide Open by Judi Caldwell. The review will be posted on Saturday, 25th October 2014.

I have a few books that are due for review this week but I am going to have an Ali McNamara week. Her latest book in the With Love series is due out on Thursday and since I haven’t read the previous two I have decided to get the whole series read in one go. I am midway through From Notting Hill With Love…Actually and so far I am loving it. So hopefully I will be that immersed in the series that I will get through them toot suite. Imagine Belle from Beauty and the Beast walking around with my nose in a book.

The books that I am supposed to read this week are:

Killing Keiko by Mark A Simmons

This Is Your Afterlife by Vanessa Barneveld

From Notting Hill with Four Weddings…Actually by Ali McNamara

Moone Boy: The Blunder Years by Chris O’Dowd and Nick Vincent Murphy

Famous in Love by Rebecca Serle

The Temp: The Complete Series by Emily Benet

The Hawley Book of the Dead by Chrysler Szarlan

So, once I get through my Ali McNamara fest I will try and get through some of these books. Fortunately for me I have three long train journeys this week so plenty of book reading will be done.

Hope you all have a great reading week.

L x

Leave a Reply

