SSS Review: Confessions of a City Girl Los Angeles (A Confessions Novella) by Juliette Sobanet

Title: Confessions of a City Girl: Los Angeles

Author: Juliette Sobanet

Pages: 89 pages

Synopsis

Upon her death bed, Hollywood actress Ava Turner makes her daughter promise to host a photography exhibition chronicling the less glamorous times of the stars life. Natasha makes good on her promise and throws herself into the showcase. Besides being a therapeutic project to harbour her sadness at her mother’s passing it also helps her escape from her loveless marriage to Ethan.

When Natasha meets fellow photographer Nicholas Reyes her whole world becomes a drama worthy of a Hollywood film set.

Review

Firstly, let me just get this out. I love Juliette Sobanet. I have yet to read a story by her that I haven’t loved and I genuinely feel that she is one of the most underrated romance writers that is releasing novels today.

That being said, I will admit I was dubious about reading this short story. Mainly, the reason for this worry was that it was so far removed from my comfort zone. Sobanet usually takes me on rip-roaring adventures in the heart of France. How was she going to woo me in LA?

Well, actually, she did so quite easily. Though I shouldn’t approve of the scandalous affair that took place in Confessions of a City Girl: Los Angeles, I couldn’t help but be enchanted by Natasha’s affair with Nicholas. I even began to root for them to get together. It all seemed so deliciously wrong but equally it was so very right.

That is essentially Sobanet’s superhero power as a writer, she draws you into her characters world so quickly that you fail to be impartial; you root for them from beginning to end.

Confessions of a City Girl: Los Angeles is another fine example of her work. I implore everyone to read this and her other book releases.

Confessions of a City Girl: Los Angeles (A Confessions Novella) by Juliette Sobanet is available now.

Confessions-of-a-City-Girl-Los-Angeles

You can follow Juliette Sobanet on Twitter @JulietteSobanet

Leave a Reply

