My Weekly TBR Pile: 15.09.14 – 21.09.14

Hello folks,

Welcome back to LisaTalksAbout.com and my weekly TBR blog. Surprisingly, I managed to read a lot this week. Besides my two promised reviews from last week, which are:

The History of Rock ‘n’ Roll in Ten Songs by Greil Marcus

These Days Are Ours by Michelle Haimoff

This week I read:

An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

The Wedding Speech by Isabelle Broom

Station Eleven by Emily St John Mandel

All of the books that I have read this week have been really good which is such a relief because I read some stinkers last week (except These Days Are Ours – that was a damn good book).

I also started a book called The Spook’s Apprentice. It is a book that has been assigned to the year 7 class that I work with in my day job. I have never read it before but it is quite good. This probably won’t be reviewed to be honest but it is quite good.

The latest book that I am reading is called Playing With Matches by Suri Rosen. The review should be posted by Tuesday. It is another NetGalley review copy. I am still determined to get my review percentage up. It currently stands at 22.6%….hmmm – I blame NetGalley. It shouldn’t offer me such fabulous books….but saying that I am glad that it does.

Also, this week I launched a new feature. Short Story Saturday started this week (don’t you just love a little bit of sibilance?). Basically every Saturday I am going to post a review of a short story. I’m not a huge fan of short stories and I have plenty clogging up my Kindle. Please feel free to join in with us by hashtagging your review #ShortStorySaturday.

So, the books that I want to get read this week are:

My Other Ex by Jessica Smock and Stephanie Sprenger (227 pages)

Roots of the Revival by Ronald D Cohen and Rachel Clare Donaldson (216 pages)

Flirting with French by William Alexander (288 pages)

I Looked for the One My Heart Loves by Dominique Marny (366 pages)

Wildlife by Fiona Wood (400 pages)

Twitter Girl by Nic Tatano (288 pages)

The Dead Wife’s Handbook by Hannah Beckerman (Carried over from last week)

Who is Tom Ditto? by Danny Wallace (Carried over from last week)

Ok, I know that it is another ambitious list but hey ho, I’ll give it a go.

I hope you all have a great week of reading.

L x

Leave a Reply

