My Weekly TBR Pile: 04.08.14

This week was a week of good books. I managed to make my way through the majority of my TBR pile from last week and I managed to read two of my own books that were not specifically for review (although technically I did review one of them but you know what I mean).

This week I read:

The Opposite of Loneliness: Essays and Stories by Marina Keegan

What Would Mary Berry Do? by Claire Sandy

The Library of Unrequited Love by Sophie Divry

The DUFF: Designated Ugly Fat Friend by Kody Keplinger

The Atlas of Us by Tracy Buchanan

Every single one of them was brilliant in their own way. What I have noticed about myself through reading this selection of books is that my taste in literature has matured over the past few years. Don’t get me wrong I do enjoy a good light hearted chick lit but a lot of the books that I have read lately have been a lot weightier. The themes and plotlines are dark, twisty and a lot of the time they are unresolved. So, Kudos to me and my reading maturity.

This week’s TBR pile looks a little like this:

Paper Swans by Jessica Thompson (Physical Copy)

Between the Lives by Jessica Shrivington (NetGalley)

A Song for Issy Bradley by Carys Bray (NetGalley)

Boy About Town by Tony Flectcher (Physical Copy)

Chelsea Bird by Virginia Ironside (NetGalley)

I hope you all have a really good reading week.

L x x

Leave a Reply

