My 100 Book Challenge

I’m a book whore. It’s ok I can admit it. I flit from book to book, genre to genre heck even author to author on a daily basis. I buy books like junkies buy crack cocaine. But it stops now. Here is the line.

You see, I have a Kindle. A wonderful gift that I received from my even more wonderful mother a few years ago; I have so many books on said kindle that I probably won’t be able to read them in a life time.

So, today I made myself a deal. I chose 100 books from my kindle. 100 books which will be interspersed with my review books and NetGalley downloads to be read.  Won’t buy another Kindle book until then…well that is what I told myself. However, I am a realist (I’m also a romantic but that is another story), I know I won’t be able to stick to that promise. So my new promise is that unless the book has had a substantial decrease in price I will not buy it. Seems fair I think.

Then by the time I have finished the chosen 100 books I will be able to add them to the next list.

I present you, my lovely readership, with my 100 books. Please feel free to let me know your opinions on the books from the list that you have read.

L x

My 100 Book Challenge

Absolute Beginners – Colin MacInnes

A Discovery of Witches – Deborah Harkness

A Game of Thrones: The Full Series – George R R Martin

Amy and Matthew – Cammie McGovern

Amy and Zach – Sarah Louise Smith

An Abundance of Kathrines – John Green

Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins

A Part of Me – Anouska Knight

The Best Thing I Never Had – Erin Lawless

The Best Thing That Never Happened to Me – Laura Tait

Beyond Grace’s Rainbow – Carmel Harrington

Boy Meets Boy – David Levithan *

Burnouts, Geeks and Jesus Freaks: A Love Story– Karen Gordon

Butter – Erin Lange

Butterflies in November – Auour Ava Olafsdottir

Confessions of a City Girl – Juliette Sobanet

Dark Aemilia – Sally O’Reilly

Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares – David Levithan

The Dead Wife’s Handbook – Hannah Beckerman

Dear Lizzie – Annie Lyons

Desperately Ever After – Laura Kenyon

The Distance Between Us – Kasie West

Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

The Dress Thief – Nat Meg Evans

Eat My Heart Out – Zoe Pilger

Eeny Meeny (Dci Helen Grace 1) – MJ Arlidge

Every Day – David Levithan

Every You, Every Me – David Levithan *

Fan – Danny Rhodes

Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

The First Time We Met – Pippa Croft

Flat Out Celeste – Jessica Park

From Notting Hill to New York…Actually – Ali McNamara

Ghostwritten – Isabel Wolff

Goose – Dawn O’Porter *

Half Bad – Sally Green

Hollywood Shaped My Hair – James King **

How to Build a Girl – Caitlin Moran

How to Get a (Love) Life – Rosie Blake *

How We Met – Katy Regan

The Humans – Matt Haig

I Am Pilgrim – Terry Hayes

If I Could Turn Back Time – Nichola Doherty

If I Stay – Gayle Forman *

I Love the 80s – Megan Crane

Just A Girl, Standing in Front of a Boy – Lucy Anne Holmes

Just One Night – Gayle Forman

Just One Year – Gayle Forman

Landline – Rainbow Rowell

Last Bus to Coffeeville – J Paul Henderson

Lessons in French – Hilary Reyl

The Library of Unrequited Love – Sophie Divry

The Life You Left – Carmel Harrington

Lola and the Boy Next Door – Stephanie Perkins

Love Letters to the Dead – Ava Dellaira *

Love, Nina: Despatches from Family Life – Nina Stibbe

Lovers at the Chameleon Club, Paris 1932 – Francine Prose

Mary Poppins – The Complete Collection – PL Travers

Middlesex – Jeffrey Eugnides

The Middlesteins – Jami Attenberg

The Miseducation of Cameron Post – Emily M Damforth

Mockingjay – Suzanne Collins

My Name is Rapunzel – KC Hilton

The Mysterious Bakery on Rue de Paris – Evie Gaughan **

Naomi and Ely’s No Kiss List – Rachel Cohn and David Levithan *

Necrophilia Variation – Supervert

No Place Like Oz: A Dorothy Must Die – Danielle Paige

Norwegian Wood – Haruki Murakami

The One Before the One – Katy Regan

One Hundred Proposals – Holly Martin

One Night in Italy – Lucy Diamond

One Night in Paris – Juliette Sobanet

The One Plus One – Jojo Moyes

On Writing – Stephen King

Orange is the New Black – Piper Kerman

The Perfume Collector – Kathleen Tessaro

Popular: Vintage Wisdom for a Modern Geek – May Van Wagenen *

Random Acts of Kindness – Danny Wallace *

Rooftoppers – Katherine Rundell

Seating Arrangements – Maggie Shipstead

The Secrets We Left Behind – Susan Elliot Wright

Severed Heads, Broken Hearts – Robyn Schneider

Shotgun Lovesongs – Nickolas Butler *

Something Like Summer – Jay Bell

Sorta Like a Rockstar – Matthew Quick

The Story of Us – Ellen Faith

The Story of You – Katy Regan

The Summer Without You – Karen Swan

Tape – Steven Camden

The Unfinished Symphony of You and Me – Lucy Robinson

The Universe Versus Alex Woods – Gavin Extence

We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves – Karen Joy Fowler

We Were Liars – E Lockhart *

What A Girl Wants – Lindsey Kelk

Where She Went – Gayle Forman *

Wild: A Journey from Lost to Found – Cheryl Strayed

Will Grayson, Will Grayson – John Green

Written in the Stars – Ali Harris

Yeah Yeah Yeah: The Story of Pop – Bob Stanley

Zenith Hotel – Oscar Coop Phane

One thought on “My 100 Book Challenge

Leave a Reply

